January 2015

See the full table of contents »

Building the Ultimate Dolby Atmos Home
Theater

Automation Playground

BACK IN 2005, Dolby created a sound revolution with the launch of its most ambitious sound format – Dolby TrueHD. It was the first time homeowners could exper-ience studio-quality sound in the comfort of their living rooms. Blu-ray discs that utilized TrueHD could now have the same soundtrack that was used at movie theaters. According to Dolby, “Every detail of the original recording is preserved because Dolby TrueHD reproduces audio bit-for-bit identical to the studio master.” Dolby TrueHD was a game changer in the home entertainment industry, and was considered the pinnacle of sound quality. But as with any technology, people couldn’t help but wonder, “What's next?”... Read More


Issue Highlights

See the full table of contents »

Already a subscriber? Login here

Get Free 6 Month Offer

Learn More

Building the Ultimate Dolby Atmos Home Theater

The Best Surround Sound System? The latest iteration of Dolby Surround Sound delivers even more realism to your home theater

EH Publishing, Inc.
508-663-1500

EDITORIAL BOARD
EXECUTIVE PUBLISHER:
Kevin McPherson,
kmcpherson@ehpub.com
EXECUTIVE EDITOR:
Lisa Montgomery,
lmontgomery@ehpub.com
TECHNOLOGY AND ONLINE EDITOR:
Grant Clauser,
Gclauser@ehpub.com
ART DIRECTOR:
Dorian Gittlitz,
Dgittlitz@ehpub.com
ASSOCIATE ART DIRECTOR:
Katie Stockham,
kstockham@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION DIRECTOR:
Manuela Rosengard,
ext. 226,
mrosengard@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION MANAGER:
Jason Litchfield,
ext. 252,
jlitchfield@ehpub.com
ADVERTISING SALES
PUBLISHER:
Ray Lyons, x297,
rlyons@ehpub.com
Sr. ONLINE MARKETING MANAGER:
Mary McIntire, ext. 230,
mmcintire@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Shawn Tobin, ext. 324,
stobin@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsay Gonsiorowski,
ext. 289,
lindsay@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsey Coleman, ext. 235,
lcoleman@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Marty Cohen, 508-932-5981
mcohen@ehpub.com
CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER:
Jeffrey Miller, ext. 253,
Jmiller@ehpub.com