May 2015

See the full table of contents »

Outdoor Audio: The Right Way to Add Speakers in Your Backyard

May 2015

NOW THAT THE SNOW HAS MELTED, the ground has thawed, and the days are growing longer, you’re probably turning your thoughts to warm spring weather and spending more time outside. What could be a better accompaniment to your outdoor chores or a gathering of friends than music? Before you drag your speakers to the nearest window and crank up the volume, there are ways to add tunes to your outdoor entertainment areas that are much more elegant and better sounding. Read More



Issue Highlights

See the full table of contents »

Already a subscriber? Login here

Get Free 6 Month Offer

Learn More

Electronic House May 2015

Everyone deserves peace of mind, and achieving it in your home might be a lot easier and more affordable than you expect. Our exclusive Buying Guide on Home Security Cameras shows you the options, the costs and the features that'll help you keep an eye on things whether you're checking up on the kids in the back yard from the couch or watching for a delivery at the front door from the other side of the planet. And speaking of the planet, do something good for the environment by incorporating technologies into your home that'll curb energy use and save the Earth's precious natural resources. Our energy-saving expert Steve Castle will explain how. When you're not giving back to nature, get out an enjoy the great outdoors by adding an entertainment system to your backyard. Whether you're interested in blanketing the garden with music, creating an outdoor theater, or both, this issue will show you how.

EH Publishing, Inc.
508-663-1500

EDITORIAL BOARD
EXECUTIVE PUBLISHER:
Kevin McPherson,
kmcpherson@ehpub.com
EXECUTIVE EDITOR:
Lisa Montgomery,
lmontgomery@ehpub.com
TECHNOLOGY AND ONLINE EDITOR:
Grant Clauser,
Gclauser@ehpub.com
ART DIRECTOR:
Dorian Gittlitz,
Dgittlitz@ehpub.com
ASSOCIATE ART DIRECTOR:
Katie Stockham,
kstockham@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION DIRECTOR:
Manuela Rosengard,
ext. 226,
mrosengard@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION MANAGER:
Jason Litchfield,
ext. 252,
jlitchfield@ehpub.com
ADVERTISING SALES
PUBLISHER:
Ray Lyons, x297,
rlyons@ehpub.com
Sr. ONLINE MARKETING MANAGER:
Mary McIntire, ext. 230,
mmcintire@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Shawn Tobin, ext. 324,
stobin@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsay Gonsiorowski,
ext. 289,
lindsay@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsey Coleman, ext. 235,
lcoleman@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Marty Cohen, 508-932-5981
mcohen@ehpub.com
CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER:
Jeffrey Miller, ext. 253,
Jmiller@ehpub.com