April 2015

See the full table of contents »

Home Speakers: How to Buy the Best Speakers for Your Stereo System

April 2015

The rise of iPod docks, Bluetooth speakers, and soundbars has made it easier than ever to get great sound with minimal effort. But when it comes to recreating a truly exceptional movie or concert experience in your own home, it’s best to invest in a more traditional audio system comprised of separate speakers and equipment. So when shopping for speakers, what should you look for? Are there certain features that make one speaker better than another? What about all of those specifications—watts, amps, and ohms? Do they matter and, if so, which ones should you pay close attention to? Here’s a breakdown of the important speaker specs. Read More



Issue Highlights

See the full table of contents »

Already a subscriber? Login here

Get Free 6 Month Offer

Learn More

Electronic House April 2015

Technology is always full of surprises. Who knew something as common to a household as draperies could make such a huge improvement in your comfort, convenience, and energy bill. You’ll see in this issue’s exclusive coverage of motorized window treatments how form and function come together to effortlessly manage every aspect of your home environment. Also explore what’s new in our comprehensive Smart TV Buying Guide. You’ll learn the features to look for, what differentiates one smart TV from another, and innovative ways they’re able to expand your entertainment horizons.

EH Publishing, Inc.
508-663-1500

EDITORIAL BOARD
EXECUTIVE PUBLISHER:
Kevin McPherson,
kmcpherson@ehpub.com
EXECUTIVE EDITOR:
Lisa Montgomery,
lmontgomery@ehpub.com
TECHNOLOGY AND ONLINE EDITOR:
Grant Clauser,
Gclauser@ehpub.com
ART DIRECTOR:
Dorian Gittlitz,
Dgittlitz@ehpub.com
ASSOCIATE ART DIRECTOR:
Katie Stockham,
kstockham@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION DIRECTOR:
Manuela Rosengard,
ext. 226,
mrosengard@ehpub.com
AD PRODUCTION MANAGER:
Jason Litchfield,
ext. 252,
jlitchfield@ehpub.com
ADVERTISING SALES
PUBLISHER:
Ray Lyons, x297,
rlyons@ehpub.com
Sr. ONLINE MARKETING MANAGER:
Mary McIntire, ext. 230,
mmcintire@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Shawn Tobin, ext. 324,
stobin@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsay Gonsiorowski,
ext. 289,
lindsay@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Lindsey Coleman, ext. 235,
lcoleman@ehpub.com
ACCOUNT MANAGER:
Marty Cohen, 508-932-5981
mcohen@ehpub.com
CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER:
Jeffrey Miller, ext. 253,
Jmiller@ehpub.com